Search form

Online  | 
4 Dec 2017
  | 
Webinar  |   Share

The webinar will focus on how the e-Residency programme in Estonia can facilitate access to global markets by enabling the establishment of an EU company.


Registrations are open:

The expansion of the digital economy has acted as a driver of global economic growth. Among the new business models enabled by information and communications technology (ICTs), digital commerce is considered key to fostering development and achieving the sustainable development goals (SDGs). Nevertheless, small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) still face significant obstacles to access global markets, such as the lack of access to e-payment solutions, complex customs procedures and local presence requirements.

Against this background, e-Residency and DiploFoundation will host a webinar to discuss the inclusion of small businesses from developing countries and least developed countries (LDCs) in global value chains. The webinar will focus on how the e-Residency programme in Estonia can facilitate access to global markets by enabling the establishment an EU company that can be managed online, and by providing access to EU banking and international payment providers through e-Residency.

Moderator:

  • Dr Roxana Radu, Programme Manager, Geneva Internet Platform and Internet Governance Associate, DiploFoundation

Speakers:

  • Mr Adam Rang, Head of Location-Independent Investment, e-Residency
  • Mr Alex Wellman, Head of Marketing, e-Residency
  • Ms Aet Veski, Community Support Specialist, e-Residency
  • Ms Marilia Maciel, Digital Policy Senior Researcher, DiploFoundation


Join us on Monday, 4th December, at 13:00 UTC (14:00 CET/15:00 EET). Register to reserve your place.

Access the event page on Facebook and connect with other participants.

Learn more about Diplo’s last online course on digital commerce and stay updated with upcoming learning opportunities.  

 

Registrations are open:


Scroll to Top