lighting, Diplomacy

IGF 2021 Introductory Sessions

02 November 2021 - 03 November 2021

Online

Event description

This year, between 6 and 11 December, Poland will host the UN Internet Governance Forum (IGF 2021). In preparation for the annual event, the IGF is organising a series of introductory sessions on 2-3 November and Diplo experts will moderate and speak at the preparatory sessions.

 

LOGO IGF2021 TLO 1

Emerging regulation: market structure, content, data and consumer/users rights regulation

2 November, Tuesday  15:00–16:30 UTC (16:00–17:30 CET)

This preparatory session will offer attendees an introduction to the policy issue area of ‎emerging regulation that impacts or relates to the Internet, one of four cross-cutting issue areas ‎of the IGF2021. Jovan Kurbalija (Executive Director, Diplo; Head, GIP) will set the stage and moderate this session.

Environmental sustainability and climate change

2 November, Tuesday  17:00–18:30 UTC (18:00–19:30 CET) 

Diplo’s Director of Projects and Partnerships Tereza Horejsova will moderate this session. The session will focus on setting the scene for the IGF and will discuss the role ‎of the forum as an important player covering the issue of environment and digitalisation ‎and – in particular – being seen as a place where dots are connected and capacities of ‎policy makers on this issue are increased.

Inclusive Internet Governance Ecosystems and Digital Cooperation

3 November, Wednesday  13:00–14:30 UTC (14:00–15:30 CET)

This preparatory session will offer attendees an introduction to the policy issue area of Inclusive Internet Governance Ecosystems and Digital Cooperation, one of four cross-cutting issue areas of the IGF2021. Jovan Kurbalija (Executive Director, Diplo; Head, GIP) will speak in this session.

For more information, visit the official page for the Internet Governance Forum and register.