North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Address: Boulevard Leopold III, 1110 Brussels, Belgium


The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), established in 1949, is a cornerstone of security and freedom for its 32 member states, fostering cooperation in defense and democratic values. It emphasizes collective defense, including cyber defense as a core task, and the peaceful resolution of disputes, with military action as a last resort. In 2016, NATO recognized cyberspace as a domain of operations, alongside air, land, and sea, and has since developed robust cyber defense strategies. This includes the creation of a Computer Incident Response Capability and the Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence, dedicated to protecting networks, sharing information, and enhancing member states' cybersecurity capabilities through exercises and research.

Read more about the NATO.